New Blog

Hello my faithful Followers. 🙂

After a few years of owning this blog, I have realized that the term “Ancient Callouses”  no longer reflects the place in my life. I have healed so much from things in my past and have moved ahead to better things.

 

Because of this, I have chartered a new blog. http://brokenvases.wordpress.com

In Bible times, the writers of Scripture often didn’t have a paper & pen (or quill  & parchment) with them when they felt the breath of the Lord breathing Scripture over their hearts. So, they would find whatever they could to record these words. Sometimes, that meant etching it into a tree and sometimes that meant carving it into stone. They used sticks, chisels, and even broken pieces of pottery.

Who would want a broken piece of pottery? It’s really no good anymore. A broken bowl can no longer hold water. A broken cup can no longer hold wine. And a broken vase can no longer hold flowers.

But that doesn’t mean it’s useless.

I have been broken many times in my life. But that doesn’t mean I’m no longer useful.. It means I’ve been repurposed. I was born to sin. But God got His hands on me and now I’ve been purposed for something much more beautiful.

So head on over to my new blog. Good things are happening and I am ECSTATIC to share them with you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

