End of the Semester Pains

Since I haven’t posted in over 3 months, I thought to myself “what better way to procrastinate than to update my followers?”… But really– I have 3 finals tomorrow before 2 pm and I have only scratched the surface when it comes to studying. Why do I do this to myself, you may I ask? I like to live on the edge of danger. 🙂

Soooo much has happened since I last posted..

That’s not altogether true. I mean yes, many days have passed, but I’ve just been living life. Loving my friends, making good memories, and staying up late. Welcome to college, right?

In the past few months I have found this fascination with VHS shopping. As in, I go to both Goodwills in Mount Vernon at least once a week to find new ones. They’re only 49 cents a piece, so I stock up on the good stuff. Les and I are building a collective Mary Kate & Ashley collection, so at least I have somewhat of a reason to look, right? 🙂

Classes have gone well. I’ve really enjoyed my marketing-specific classes. The others, I could do without, but that’s okay. I still have to get to the zoo somehow, right?

I love my job. If you know me, you know that about me. I am so passionate about what I do. In November, I had to the opportunity to go the East Ohio District NYI Fall Retreat to be the MVNU rep and I just felt so at home there. The people on the district are so friendly and loving and you can just tell how much they love the Lord! What a beautiful cloud of witnesses!

My apartment…. I just don’t know what to say. These girls are my familia! Love them so much. My life would be so much more boring have have much less meaning if they weren’t in it. I am blessed to know each and every one of these girls. ❤

In 36 days from today, I will be in the beautiful country of Italy with my dear friends, Mariah and Kayla! I absolutely cannot wait! God is going to be doing some amazing things while we’re there. Granted–we’re only touring the country and studying art & architecture, but did you know that only 4% of the population of Italy is Protestant? Looks like I have some big work to do, right? Ahh. I want to be His Feet. I will go wherever He opens doors for me.

In case you haven’t noticed, it’s December. Do you know what that means? 🙂 I cannot wait to go home and stay in my pajamas all day. I’m excited to go get our tree and to put up decorations and to watch all of the Christmas specials over and over. And you’d BETTER believe that I’ve been watching White Christmas. I would say it’s safe to say that I’ve watched it over 80 times this Fall. And do I ever get sick of it? NEVER. EVER. But I’m also excited for Christmas Vacation, Holiday Inn, The Year Without a Santa Claus, The Muppet Christmas Carol, Elf, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, Santa Claus is Comin’ To Town, and of course The Santa Clauses 1,2, and 3, Frosty the Snowman, Home Alone 1 and 2, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, and many many more. I’ve already been watching a lot of them, but I am one of those people who do NOT get burnt out on holiday cheer. I can watch it days upon days. Which I will probably be doing. Especially because….

….. I am getting my wisdom teeth out this coming Monday (December 12th). If you’re reading this and you know where I live or WANT to know where I live, PLEASE come visit me. I’m going to be laying on the couch for a very long time and could really use the company. 🙂

Well, I suppose it’s time to get back to my studies. Tomorrow holds a computer applications exam, an accounting exam, and a statistics exam. Luckily, only 1 of those 3 is comprehensive, so my study time is decreased.

Hopefully I will update this at least once more before I go to Italy. 🙂 Probably closer to the holidays.

Until then, let me leave you with something that made my day today, thanks to my  best friend, Erica.

Talking Trash Can Helps a Proposal!

Love.<3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of the Semester Pains

  1. Leslie says:

    abby 🙂 i have not read your blog before now because i think i did not even know it existed. but i loved it 🙂
    -Leslie

Leave a Reply

