Auld Lang Syne

It’s been over a month since I’ve updated this….not because I’ve forgotten it (because I haven’t,) but because I’ve just been so consumed with family that I’ve done not a lot else.

Since you’ve last heard from me, I’ve gone through finals and have scheduled with my new advisor for my business classes for Spring semester.

ALSO- I kicked butt at finals and ended up passing ALL of my classes! 🙂 I was so concerned before, but I was happy that I did, indeed, pass, and that if I had chosen to stay in the science field, I could have.

December 10, I came home for Christmas Break, which was very much welcomed!  Break has been a wonderful experience, full of LOTS AND LOTS of family fun, as well as reconnecting with old friends. I’ve had many days where I haven’t even changed out of my PJs, and many days when I woke up early and came home late.
Another thing I have faced is FOOD. Satan has been really tempting me with food over break. It seems as if I go from family gathering to family gathering, where food is a NECESSITY. And I’ve been experiencing a lack of motivation to work out. But I am certain that when I return to the Naz, I will be able to get back into the routine of working out.

Christmas Weekend was a wonderful weekend. I really enjoyed spending time with my loved ones. It’s funny how, as you get older, Christmas becomes less and less about the gifts and more about spending the time with the people who mean the most to you. Now, I’m not complaining; I had a WONDERFUL Christmas, and received a TON of gifts. But It’s not about that; It’s about CHRIST. and FRIENDS. and FAMILY. and LOVE.

Monday, I reunited with friends that I was a State Student Officer on the Ohio Educational Theatre Association board with. It was a LONG time coming. It had been a year and a half!! What a wonderful day. 🙂 It’s funny, because it seemed as if no time had passed between our meetings.  🙂
Now, It’s 2011. That’s crazy to me. As I sit in my aunt’s patio, under a tin roof with large raindrops pelting it, I reflect over the past year. Things have been crazy. I have lost 45 pounds, and really discovered my identity in Christ. I have fallen both in and out of different levels of depression. I have met some wonderful people and have had to say goodbye to loved ones. It’s been a wonderful year–full of blessings, and looking back, I see the hand of God in everything.

People keep asking me: What is your New Year’s Resolution? The answer?: to be a better me. To feel better. to do what it takes to be 100 % proud of who I am and the decisions I make.

Only a few more days of break left. I miss MVNU. I’m ready to be back. And to begin this new chapter of my life. 🙂 Tomorrow: bowling with my family. Sunday: church/hang with friends/ visit shut-ins. Monday: pack, say my goodbyes. Tuesday: head back to the Naz!

I love you all. 🙂 And I feel blessed to know you. 🙂 Peace and Love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

