Closing Up.

Man. Things are just crazy around here. When I’m not in class, I’m booked solid studying & working. Many of you will say “well, Abby, you ARE at college.” and you’re right– I am! 😉 but college is SO much more than classes and schoolwork– it’s the experience. Last week was homecoming week for us (equivalent of spirit week in HS) and there were tons of events on campus to celebrate it and guess who couldn’t partake in ANY of them? Yep, that’s me. Because I had 2 big exams last week. And I’m not confident in how I did on them. Like, to the point where I’m nervous if I’ll even pass those classes. Which is so unlike me. In High School, I was 3rd in my class and regarded as “the smart one.” Oh, how things have changed. Now I struggle to comprehend even the simplest concepts. It’s mindblowing. I don’t even know what to do about it either.

Today, this has been on my mind a lot. I am just so thankful for my parents always giving me an AWESOME Christmas EVERY YEAR, when there are people dying EVERY DAY because their water isn’t fit to drink. I know a lot of people who read my blog don’t believe in Jesus. Well, you don’t HAVE to believe in Jesus to have compassion. I think even my athiest friends are concerned for people on a global level. and even though this IS a faith-based organization, you can still agree with their cause. They’re helping people. They’re doing good. They’re making a difference. And we can, too. So what do you say? Let’s make a difference too. 🙂

Thanksgiving Break in T-Minus 9 days and counting. And a WHOLE LIST of things to do that is separating me and my comfy bed:

 

Okay. Well, I’m going back to studying. 🙂 Happy Trails to you, until we meet again. ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

