The Haps.

Oh goodness. It’s been two weeks since I’ve updated! 🙂 I guess I’ll just bring you up to speed on my life.  Two weekends ago, I went home for Fall Break. It was a great time of rejuvenation and bonding with my family. I really enjoyed it. I went to the High School Football game, helped at the craft show at my church, saw Gannin, carved pumpkins with one of my best friends, went to Chinese TWICE, went to church with the fam, shopped my little heart out, and just enjoyed time laying around the house without any responsibilities or homework!  I really love MVNU and the business (and busyness!) that constantly consumes me (even though I sometimes get overwhelmed), but sometimes, I just like the idea of having nothing to do. When I’m at the Naz, that’s NEVER an option because I always want to be with people; when I go home, however, I don’t HAVE the option to be with people, so I just do nothing. In high school, this was such a drag. Now, it’s one of the biggest blessings. I really appreciate home so much more now. 🙂 So much so that I went home again this weekend!

Haha. Well I really went home for our annual family weiner roast, but while I was there, I went to the HS football game and got to spend time with my best friends Erica & Doug. It was senior band night, so I “reunited” with many of my friends there. Saturday, my family all came down from Columbus and we had a good time around the fire, as well as on the hayride and on the 4-wheeler.

1 of the biggest things I miss about home is my pets. It’s awfully hard to be a pre-veterinary major sometimes when there’s nothing furry around you on a regular basis haha.

I keep having these weird dreams. Last night’s was very pleasant, but probably not realistic. So my question is:

1) Are dreams from God or just from indigestion?

2) If they’re from God, then are they a message from Him or just something to entertain our brains while we sleep?

I’ve always believed that they’re 1) from God and 2) a message from Him. But if that’s so, then sometimes I miss what the message truly is. I guess I want to believe that some of my dreams are “fortune cookie dreams”, meaning they’re predicting what will happen in the future. But if that’s the case, then why have a lot of my dreams never come true?  Maybe Mr. Walt Disney was correct in saying “a dream is a wish your heart makes.” Last night’s dream was DEFINITELY just that.  But I’m still confused. haha. I’d love some input. 🙂

Right now, Jesus is romancing me. I love Him. a Lot. This whole thing of Him “wooing” me? It’s a good thing. 🙂 I just can’t get over how much I’ve fallen in Love with Him. Each day becomes more and more real. And I look forward to all He has to show me. 🙂

Okay, O Chem Lab calls. 🙂 Peace Out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

