First week.

So I’ve been at MVNU for a week as of today. This past week as been phenomenal! I’ve loved seeing all of my friends, as well as getting to know a ton of new ones! πŸ™‚

I started my week off by just moving in on Monday and spending some quality time withΒ  my parents, which was good because I probably won’t see them until October unless I head to the family get together this weekend (which is highly doubtful.)

Tuesday-Thursday I went through training for my position as freshman small group leader and for my job as admissions counselor assistant. I was super busy running around all week, but I definitely had a lot of fun. Tuesday night our boss took us out to eat at Max & Erma’s, followed by a game of glow-in-the-dark putt putt! πŸ™‚ I guess my year of working at the lake putt putt shack paid off because I kicked some serious butt! πŸ˜‰

Something that’s different about this year is that I’m living in an apartment rather than a dorm! At first I didn’t know if I’d like it, but now I am LOVING it! πŸ™‚Β  For the first few days (actually, from Monday-Saturday morning,) it was just me, Bethany, and Lauren in the apartment; Bethany runs cross and Lauren plays volleyball so they were there early as well. Saturday, Leslie, Paige, and Kelsey moved in, and now it feels like home! πŸ™‚

Friday, we helped the incoming freshmen girls in Pioneer move in! It was exhausting, but doing a ministry like that is SO worth it! πŸ™‚ The girls and their families were very grateful, and I loved being able to help!

Friday afternoon, Jordan and I met our small group girls for the very first time. They’re so sweet! πŸ™‚ The 8 of them together is grand. I love seeing how they interact and I can already tell God has big plans in store for them this year!

Sunday was a day filled with lots of small group fun! We went to the sunday morning chapel service and then went to lunch together. After that we showed them where their classrooms would be and we went on a Walmart run! The walmart in town had free cake and punch for all of us! That was so cool! The girls really enjoyed it, and Jordan and I really loved getting to know our girls a little better.

2 things that make me happy right now:

1.Alyssa Fisher is on campus.
2. Seth Moore is on campus.
Life cannot get any better. πŸ™‚

I’m really enjoying my time here! I’ve met a lot of new friends already and being in a different living accomodation has made me branch out a lot! πŸ™‚ Although I still haven’t seen my dear friend Stacia! 😦 Sad day.

I think this is all for now! So I’ll just end with some photos! πŸ™‚

Add an Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

